MPEG Workshop

Date of Event:

Sep 14-15 2021

Location:

Venue:

Timings are as follows:

Day 1: 14 September 2021
14:00 to 17:00 UTC
22:00 – 01:00 Beijing
16:00 – 19:00 CEST
10:00 – 13:00 Eastern
07:00 – 10:00 Pacific

Day 2: 15 September 2021
14:00 to 17:00 UTC
22:00 – 01:00 Beijing
16:00 – 19:00 CEST
10:00 – 13:00 Eastern
07:00 – 10:00 Pacific

Overview of event

The MPEG Workshop is a two day jam packed agenda where you can hear the latest news on MPEG’s work to support immersive displays. Understand the different types of displays and media formats. You’ll be able to talk to the experts and ask questions. See the agenda below.

The MPEG Workshop is a two day jam packed agenda where you can hear the latest news on MPEG’s work to support immersive displays. Understand the different types of displays and media formats. You’ll be able to talk to the experts and ask questions. See the agenda below.

Agenda

AGENDA Day 1 14 September 2021

Welcome
Dr. Arianne T. Hinds (Tencent America)

Taxonomy of displays
Russ Baker (Avalon Holographics)

Storytelling for immersive experiences
Peter Ludé (Mission Rock Digital)

Renderers and scene graphs
Thomas Alder (OTOY)

Use cases demonstration
Ethan D. Schur (HoloPert Holographics)

AGENDA Day 2 15 September 2021

MPEG Immersive Video
Dr. Didier Doyen (Interdigital)

MPEG-I Scene description
Dr. Imed Bouazizi (Qualcomm)

Point clouds, meshes, and more
Dr. Marius Preda (Institut Minés-Télécom)

Architecture, streaming, and compression for light field displays
Dr. Arianne T. Hinds (Tencent America)

Panel discussion led by
Dr. Youngkwon Lim (Samsung) and Dr. Marius Preda (Institut Minés-Télécom)

Close
Dr. Arianne T. Hinds (Tencent America)

Back to Events +

Share Article: