AREA Research Committee Webinar | Introduction to the ILLIXR Consortium

Date of Event:

Dec 16 2021

Location:

Online

Venue:

The timings of this online event are as follows:

10.00 - 11.00 AM EST
7.00 - 8.00 AM PST
3:00 - 4:00 PM GMT
4.00 - 5.00 PM CET

Overview of event

Led by the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and based on the Illinois Extended Reality Testbed, the ILLIXR Consortium is developing: –

    • A reference open-source end-to-end XR system testbed, with state-of-the-art components connected with a modular runtime
    • A benchmarking methodology for XR systems, including reference system configurations, applications, data sets, and metrics and
    • A community where the multidisciplinary XR systems research and development stakeholders come together.

Agenda

During this webinar, the consortium’s leadership team will share the origins and goals of the ILLIXR Consortium and the current status of various working group activities.

Attendees will learn:

    • The key challenges the consortium seeks to address
    • The architecture and components of the XR system testbed
    • Methods the consortium members are using to achieve their goals
    • How to support the consortium’s activities and
    • Future plans

Host

Christine Perey, PEREY Research & Consulting

Speaker

Dr. Sarita Adve, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, ILLIXR Executive Committee Chair
Back to Events +

Share Article: