Object Comprehension with Perceptus: Visual Context for AR

Date of Event:

Jul 6 2022

Location:

Venue:

Webinar
8:00am PT
11:00am ET
4:00pm BST
5:00pm CET

Overview of event

In this webinar, you will hear from Dr. Brad Quinton, CEO & CTO at Singulos Research Inc. and Adjunct Professor at the University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada. He will be providing insights, experience and challenges of implementing enterprise AR.

Agenda

Augmented Reality (AR) is emerging as a likely successor to the mobile internet. However, many technical challenges remain. One of the key requirements of these systems is the ability to understand the AR user’s context. Context is critical to enabling proactive, intelligent AR applications. Visual context is a key part of the overall user’s context. Building this context requires the AR system to develop a visual understanding of objects in the physical world. While there has been significant recent progress in computer vision and AI techniques such as image classification and object detection, success in these areas has not yet led to the robust visual perception required for many critical AR applications.

We propose a new paradigm for developing visual context, specifically for the AR use-case: Dynamic Object Comprehension. In this webinar we will explore the goals and challenges of providing robust object comprehension in AR. We will then describe how our Perceptus Platform addresses these challenges, and finally we demonstrate implementations of Dynamic Objects Comprehension in a number of real-world AR scenarios.
It’s a “must attend” for anyone interested in learning more about the Enterprise AR industry.

During this webinar, attendees will learn:

• The need for visual context in AR applications
• The challenges of delivering robust object comprehension in AR systems
• Techniques to overcome these challenges
• Examples of applications that are enabled with robust object comprehension.

Back to Events +

Share Article: