Advanced Technologies for Industry Webinar (EU Industry Week 2021)

Date of Event:

Mar 31 2021

Location:

Online

Venue:

Online webinar
Timings
3-5pm CET
2-4pm BST
9-11am EDT
6-8am PDT

Overview of event

Advanced Technologies for Industry Webinar will be held on 31 March 2021 15:00 – 17:00 CET

The title is Monitoring Advanced Technologies: European countries in the global competitive landscape

This is Organised on behalf of European Commission DG GROW and Executive Agency for Small and Medium-sized Enterprises.

 

Agenda

The policy seminar on ‘Monitoring Advanced Technologies: European countries in the global competitive landscape’ is part of a series of 8 policy seminars organised within the Advanced Technologies for Industry (ATI) project commissioned by EASME and European Commission – DG GROW.

The project provides a systematic monitoring of technological trends and reliable, up-to-date data on advanced technologies to properly support the implementation of policies and initiatives and finally promote a competitive European industry.

In the quest for resilience through increasing its strategic capacity, the EU needs to take more actions to defend its industrial competitiveness and also to emerge stronger from the Covid crisis.

Globally, all economies today are ruled by the extremely fast development of advanced technologies. Europe’s industry has a global competitive advantage in high value-added products and services, and has strong innovation capacity.

In this context, the ATI project investigated the performance of the EU and its industries in sixteen advanced technologies and compared it to the one of its international competitors such as the USA and China. This policy webinar will discuss the results of the most recent analysis.

The event is a local event of the EU Industry Week 2021.

 

Sign up now!

Click here to go to the registration page (also listed below)

https://ec.europa.eu/eusurvey/runner/ATIPolicyEUIndustryWeek

 

Back to Events +

Share Article: