OGC GeoPose: Tying the location and orientation of anything to the Earth’s surface

Date of Event:

Aug 27 2020

Location:

This is an online webinar. Please use the links below to register.

Venue:

Timings are as follows:
4 PM UK
5 PM CET
11 AM EST

Overview of event

Without a universally-accepted way to express, record and share the position and orientation of any real or synthetic (digital) object relative to the earth, each system that uses geospatial position and orientation must have its proprietary data model. The lack of a standard for expressing position and orientation leads to errors and incompatibilities and limits the potential reach and value of many geospatial data systems. The goal of the GeoPose Standards Working Group (SWG) is to specify a data model and encoding for the position and orientation of any real or digital object and observer in the real world. When implemented, any GeoPose-compliant system will be able to anchor and orient any object at a location anywhere, on, in or around the Earth in a universally consistent manner.

Agenda

Visit the registration site to learn more about this webinar, hosted and featuring speakers as follows:

Host: Christine Perey, PEREY Research & Consulting

Speakers:

  • Jeremy Morley, Ordnance Survey
  • Josh Lieberman, OGC
  • Steve Smyth, Open Site Plan
  • Jan-Erik Vinje, Open AR Cloud

Registration and Fees

Please follow this link to register.

Location and Travel

This is an online webinar. Please use the links provided to register.

Back to Events +

Share Article: