Register your Account

Sign Up with us and Enjoy!

Your password must be at least 6 characters long. To make your password stronger, use upper and lower case letters, numbers, and the following symbols !@#$%^&*()

A password will be e-mailed to you.

One of the benefits of membership is that employees of member organizations are eligible to participate in one or more AREA committees. Committee members collaborate online and meet virtually and in person to develop programs they feel will affect change and accelerate the adoption of enterprise Augmented Reality. 

Only members in good standing are able to access committee documents and files, join and contribute to committee mailing lists, and participate in meetings. This page provides only public information about our committees for non-members and website visitors to consult.

Marketing Committee

Interim Chair: Mark Sage,  AREA

Charter: Responsible for development and execution of all outreach programs, as well as preparation, protection and maintenance of public facing content including but not limited to:

  • Information about the AREA mission, goals and benefits of membership
  • Participation in third party events
  • Planning, promoting and conducting AREA member networking and marketing events

Display Safety Committee

Co-chairs: Richard Moore and Brian Laughlin, The Boeing Company 

Charter: Responsible for development of a framework for identification, assessment of options, mitigation and management of risk associated with smart glasses and hands-free displays in the enterprise. The committee will prepare documents, recommend policies and share information about the evolution of safety when using Augmented Reality in the enterprise and industrial environment.

Research Committee

Chair: Christine Perey, PEREY Research & Consulting

Charter: Responsible for development of a legal and procedural framework for AREA-directed and member-directed research activities to be managed in the AREA.